Reviews

Write Review

Perfección

Localización excelente, servicio excelente, la casa es hermosa, super limpia, cómoda, la piscina perfecta para disfrutar un fin de semana con niños. Fue un fin de semana perfecto gracias a las facilidades y el servicio. Esta justo al lado de Palmanova asi que estabamos a solo pasos de restaurantes y supermercado.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 22nd June 2019

Amazing retreat!

Great property! Clean, has all you need for a relaxing experience. Kitchen is well equipped and pool was amazing. No need to leave the house for anything but if you have to Palma Nova Plaza is walking distance where you can find restaurants and a small supermarket. The only reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is because of the amount of stairs it has, even to get into the main living space in the house. Other than that, we have no complaints. Definitely will come back!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 27th July 2018

Family Friendly

Great for families to stay. Very comfortable and clean. Convenient location. Always prompt response from the property manager.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 7th May 2019

Family vacation

We had a great time At this property. We loved how close it was to the beach, the access to the beach club, and the house itself was very clean and spacious. We stayed with three adults and four children and there was plenty of space for all. The property manager was very responsive to any concerns that we had. The dishwasher was broken and it was replaced the next day. An air conditioner sprung a leak and the very next morning the maintenance men were there to fix it. Check in and out process was easy. We would definitely stay again.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 1st January 2020

Absolutely perfect!

This property is beautiful! Beach and pool right there! The views are spectacular! Villa is clean spacious and well stocked. You have everything you need, even a patio grill. The balcony is large with great views. The manager was so responsive. She made sure we had what we needed. Gave us tips on where to go etc. Palmas Del Mar has everything you need for a great location and is not far from most of the tours you want to do. It is an easy drive to Old San Juan. 50 minutes but all freeway! Highly recommend this villa!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 1st April 2020

Perfect vacation!

We loved our stay at Palmas del Mar! The villa was gorgeous and so close to the beach and pool. All of the information shared about Palmas was very helpful -- we felt at home in the space and area. The proximity to San Juan, El Yunque, Arecibo Observatory, a bioluminescence bay made daily excursions easy and the nearby restaurants in Palmas allowed us to relax instead of cooking when we returned. We will definitely return and will be lucky to stay in this villa again.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 17th March 2019

Excellent property and property manager

This is a pretty cool place. 3 levels, good size bedrooms and modern bathrooms. The location is near the Palmas Beach Club, which features a water park, multiple pools and a restaurant. The Palmas neighborhood is beautiful. Make sure to rent a golf cart so you can cruise the neighborhood for a couple hours, taking in all the fantastic homes. Nancy (property manager) was a true pleasure to work with. She contacted me throughout our stay to make sure we were doing well and to see if there was anything we needed. I appreciate her special attention. I recommend working with Nancy if you're going to stay in Palmas Del Mar.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 13th February 2020

Palmas Del Mar for a holiday visit

Great property in Palmas Del Mar. views and easy access to Caribbean Sea. Plenty of room to spread out when not at the beach, pool or other Palmas locations.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 21st December 2019

Property was in a great location to enjoy the pool and surf. One of the best ocean views available.

Very nice location to enjoy our family vacation. Clean and comfortable with an amazing view from all three levels. Would definitely choose this property again. Property manager Nancy was available to answer any questions. Be sure to ask Nancy abot renting a golf cart to explore all Palmas has to offer.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 19th March 2018

Heaven on earth

This is is the best villa I have stayed in Cresent Cove. It had all the amentites we desired and more.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 4th July 2019

Good time with family.

I stayed at this property before (2012). This time the apartment was remodeled. The kitchen was very nice and well equipped. I particularly liked that the apartment was very clean. I would stay again.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 4th February 2020

A very comfortable and relaxing getaway

We stayed at this villa in Palmas del Mar for a long weekend. Everything was clean, well organized, and we wanted for nothing during our stay (comfortable beds, nice linens/towels, fully stocked and updated kitchen, TVs in every bedroom, WiFi, central A/C, laundry). You can see the ocean/beach from the villa's first floor terrace, which also gets a really nice breeze and shadow in the afternoons. We loved the rooftop deck for private sunbathing and star gazing at night (I was surprised at how visible the stars were even with the surrounding light). Palmas del Mar has absolutely everything you might want (beach, golf, restaurants, bars, walking trails) and it's also relatively close to the San Juan area. The nearby beach is not the greatest but there are others close by, and it's just fine if you want to take a walk, sunbathe or just feel the sand and breathe the sea air. I would absolutely stay there again.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 12th February 2020

Beautiful beach villa

This is a beautiful villa in the Palmas Del Mar Resort resort. The villa is spacious and it was very well equipped not just with all you need in the house and the kitchen, but even with lots of beach toys for the kids! The ocean views from the terrace are amazing and the BBQ there make it a great place to have a relaxing dinner in the evening. Unfortunately the water at the beach near the villa was rough due to high winds, but walking on the sand at sunset was one of the highlights of the trip. There is a swimming pool just behind the villa that was great. The villa is a 15 -20 minutes walk or a short drive to a small mall with a convenience store and several good restaurants. There were large supermarkets about 10 minute drive away. We had a small maintenance problem that got deal with unobtrusively and fast. (kudos for good and fast customer service). We really enjoyed this relaxing vacation and I recommend this place.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 13th November 2018

Great Condo - Great Beaches - Great Resort!

We loved our stay in Crescent Cove! The condo was great and had everything we needed for 6 of us (Mom, Dad, 2 college boys and 2 high school girls). It was nice to hang out on the large balcony upstairs on the comfy outdoor furniture or play card games at the dining table. The kitchen was well stocked and the condo was close to the pool and beach as well as near the walking path that runs through Las Palmas. We also enjoyed getting to know PR - the first night after landing at SJU we drove into Old San Juan for dinner and to see Castillo Del Morro. We chilled out on the beach/pool the second day and explored Las Palmas - saw the tennis courts, Pterocarpus Forest boardwalk, played some ping pong, walked to the marina. We found the local market in nearby Palmnova Plaza where they also serve breakfast and lunch sandwiches - delicious! For dinner we went to La Pescadería for pasta, mofongo and seafood. Another day we headed up to El Yunque Forest and hiked up to the tower and waterfalls - very pretty! We also did the Rain Forest Zipline that is just a couple miles away and had a blast! Very nice owners and tour guides who do a great job! Later we spent some time at Luquillo beach and checked out the kioskos. Our last evening we discovered El Ikokal restaurant about 10 mins from Crescent Cove - the food and drinks were so good (and very reasonable!) and we loved our waiter/bartender who was super friendly and good natured as we both managed to communicate in broken English/Spanish. Btw, I also recommend Palmas Transports if you need a ride to the airport. We called the night before our son’s return flight and it was so easy to reserve a ride for him to the airport - they picked him up the next morning at our condo. All in all we loved our visit to Puerto Rico and especially our stay in Crescent Cove!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 10th March 2019

Very well maintained and located in the perfect location on the beach!

Amazing location and the property was perfect for three couples! Highly recommend!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 5th January 2019

Relaxing-beautiful-breezy

This vacation was wonderful! Walk the beach swim in the pool- and so close to beach you enjoy the sound if waves crashing... this was absolutely worth every penny. The kids LIVED the house, my husband and I enjoyed sitting on terrace every single night to talk and relax.. just stunning.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 5th February 2019

Beautiful apartment!

Property was amazing. Very well equipped. Super clean! fully furnished and decorated, at walking distance from the beach.The apartment layout and interior was great; the view was stunning. Definitely the place you wanna stay in. Highly recommended.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 25th March 2019

Amazing vacation condo!

This is a terrific property to rent for a beach vacation! The pool and the beach are just a few steps away. The view from the roof terrace is amazing. Everything worked perfectly. The gas grill on the roof terrace was in great condition. The condo is beautiful and well equipped. We will definetely be coming back to this property!!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 22nd April 2019

Excellent location, beautiful villa and views

We had a great experience at this property. The process was easy and smooth. Nancy did all the arrangements for the golf car too. The villa is beautiful, clean and fully equiped with everything you need. The view is amazing. We will plan to come back again in the near future.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 28th June 2019

Nice

Great

Anonymous

Stay Date : 3rd July 2019

Very nice property

Beautiful unit with full amenities and host is very responsive. Will definitely come back

Anonymous

Stay Date : 31st August 2019

A wonderful week in a fantastic condo!

Our stay at Crescent Cove #16 was really great. The booking process was very easy and the property manager, Nancy, was very responsive and helpful. She reached to us several times before we arrived and several times during our week stay to ensure all was going well. The beachside condo was great. The Palmas Del Mar community is beautiful and we loved just being in the area. Security was obviously a high priority and it felt safe. Parking was right next to the condo. Crescent Cove is one community in the larger Palmas Del Mar area. Almost all the condos are repaired from the hurricane damage. There are still some where work is being done but that doesn’t influence the experience we had at all. Unit #16 was lovely. The amenities were good. The kitchen was well stocked. We had 4 kids (ages 15 to 7) with us who loved the bedroom layout - each room with an adjoining bathroom. The master suite was nice. The patios has great views of the beach. There are a lot of stairs in the unit - toddlers would have a hard time or if stairs are a problem. There was fun original artwork on the walls. The adjoining beach was lovely. We enjoyed boogie-boarding and sand castles. There are no shells to speak of which made it easy on the feet - but no shell collecting. The only downside for us was the travel time to our day excursions - San Juan was an hour and Fajardo about 45 min. But I think the trade-off to be staying in Palmas Del Mar was worth it. Come to Puerto Rico and stay at Crescent Cove #16!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 4th May 2019

great location

Sunrise on the balcony looking at the beach and pool, coffee in hand. Awesome! Every night walk on beach and swim in pool. Everyone was nice, helpful and professional. Would rent again!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 29th April 2019

Awesome

Nancy Cruz was available during our stay to answer questions, give advice or get things done. She was very friendly, warm and efficient. The villa was exactly as shown. Good location. The stairs were the only drawback. Unfortunately our stay was shorten by the arrival of the Coronavirus and causing the lock down of the Island. Palmas del Mar is a perfect vacation location.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 1st March 2020

Wonderful!

We really enjoyed our stay at Crescent Beach. It is a clean and well maintained property with nice people and amenities like pools and volleyball. The beach is clean and sandy, and not crowded at all. Nancy was very accommodating and rented us a golf cart to get around the resort and secured us guest passes for the tennis and beach club. This made our stay very enjoyable to have access to the extra amenities. Palmas Del Mar is a beautiful resort, residential, and not many tourists. Note that if you are planning to do tours and excursions, Humacao is southeast and many tours leave from San Juan which is an hour away .org Fajardo is 45 minutes. But we found the area to be worth the extra drive and this was a nice resort to return home to every evening. The apartment was super comfortable - nice and clean, modern and equipped with everything we needed. I highly recommend!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 31st December 2019

Palmas Retreat

Nice apartment; excelent view

Anonymous

Stay Date : 19th April 2019

Great place!

The view of the ocean was worth every penny!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 30th May 2019

Luxurious and spotless condo!

This is a fantastic condo. Everything is updated and of very high quality. We cooked many meals and had plenty of space with our large group. The floor plan of this condo is a bonus as the bedrooms are separated so everyone felt like they had their own space. There are multiple balconies which allows you to have various views and more spaces to hang out. Our host, Nancy, was also very helpful during our stay. We also enjoyed the area of Palmas del Mar which was new for us. There's a grocery store and some restaurant options close by. The beach is a 2 minute walk away. The ocean right by the condo is a bit rough for swimming but if you walk ~15 minutes up the beach, you'll come to a calmer area better for body surfing and playing in the waves. I recommend this condo without hesitation. A+!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 2nd January 2019

Beautiful condo, clean, nice and great view

This condo is newly renovated and has great touches. Tons of space, great beds, super nice ammendaties, and across from the ocean and the golf course is on the other side of the condo. Bathrooms are nice and since there is three it is nice for bigger groups or families. Loved my stay here!!!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 16th February 2019

Immaculate!

This place was Beautiful! It has everything you need: beach towels, mats, chairs, pool toys. The views from the balconies were awesome. My kids enjoyed watching the iguanas on the golf course and the other balcony was an amazing place to relax in the evening while enjoying the view of the ocean. The pool and ocean are just steps from the property. Everything from utensils to bedding was 1st class. Thank you for a beautiful retreat!

Anonymous

Stay Date : 16th March 2019

Great Stay for a Good Price

The rental was clean and access was simple. We stayed here on a business trip and the place was very quiet and fit our needs perfectly. We would definitely stay here again.

Anonymous

Stay Date : 6th November 2019

Leave a Review